Help Center

Change Control with Check In/Out

Trimble Connect Web

Check In/Out or Locking Files
Check In/Out is the feature that is used for collaborative revision control. You can checkout a file to prevent changes from other users while you modify it. After modifications it can be checked back into the pool of project files (check in). A file will not be synchronized if the file has been checked out.

To checkout a file, select a file from the “Data” page. Click on the “More” icon at the Viewer Toolbar and select “Checkout file(s)”. The "files checked out successfully" will be displayed and an lock() icon will appear next to the file.

Files can be checked in by selecting a file from the “Data” page. Click on the “More” icon at the Viewer Toolbar and select “Checkin file(s)”.

Note : Folders cannot be checked out, however files inside the folder can be checked out.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments